Men With Guns On College Campuses

Where’s Andrew Tanner when you’re ready for his “I told you so”?

Max Can't Help It!
5 min readApr 28, 2024
No need for the police on this Pleasure Island

Andrew left Medium at some point. He’s now on Substack.

Although he has a completely different perspective, John Merryman, Jr. has also predicted these events.

What does Andrew have to do with the recent policing of college campuses across the country? He predicted it. Okay, more like he explained the underlying conflicts in the American psyche so you could see it coming.

When I think about the police, these are the images that come to mind:

Some of you can stop reading. You know where I’m going…

The stills are from A Clockwork Orange (1971), a deeply disturbing movie. I watched it in college. Once is enough for me.

Sending institutionalized thugs with guns onto a college campus will not fix anything.

--

--